Philkofa promotes equitable and sustainable development

The Philippine KOICA Fellows Association, Inc. (PHILKOFA) is the alumni association of the participants to academic and training courses, workshops, seminars, and other activities sponsored by the Korea International Cooperation Agency (KOICA) in the Republic of Korea.

PHIKOFA aims to make better world together by

promoting equitable and sustainable development
of its partner countries.

We are also actively participating
in the international community’s effort to

enable poor people
to improve their quality of life.


By 2020, 20% of KOICA scholars have shared skills, expertise, learnings, knowledge and services to target beneficiaries and communities towards the betterment of lives in various sectors and communities.

  • We maintain linkages between and among KOICA scholars here and abroad through social networking sites, newsletter, and website.

  • We collaborate with other organizations for continuing education and resource mobilization.

  • We conduct community services.

  • We establish mechanisms for sustainability


Our membership base is distributed in four geographic areas – National Capital Region, Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao.


A network of regional coordinative mechanisms serves as the communication and support link between officers and members in the different regions of the country. In short, we host and attend events from all over!


Each area is headed by a vice president. There are six standing committees in the association, namely: Finance and Awards, Education and Training, Sports and Cultural Affairs, Social Services, Membership and Public Information, and Special Concerns.

Becoming a Member

All Filipino participants of KOICA-sponsored scholarship and training programs shall automatically become members of the association.

An active member only requires a one time membership fee. As a member, you are entrusted with PHILKOFA obligations, duties and representation.

A non-active member is a member who has not yet paid his dues but is welcome in the association with open arms.

As an active member you are entitled the right to vote, hold any elective or appointive positions, attend activities and meetings, examine records and books of the association as well as exclusive access to various facilities and services.

As a non-active member, you may have access to deliberations and meetings and limited access to the facilities and services of the association.

Together, let’s make a difference

2020-2021 Officers

Gina P. Borinaga, President

Gina P. Borinaga

Vice President for NCR

Resly George Q. Amador

Vice President for NCR
Vice President for Luzon

Marlon Flavier Tagorda

Vice President for Luzon
Vice President for Visayas

August Melody Andong

Vice President for Visayas
Vice President for Mindanao

Marizon S. Loreto

Vice President for Mindanao

Leah Banagui-Han


Jose A. Benavidez


Pacifico Vizmonte Jr.

Public Relations Officer

Christian Kevin Latiza

Public Relations Officer
Chairman, Education and Training Committee |
Finance and Awards Committee

Lorenzo Moron

Chairman, Education and Training Committee | Finance and Awards Committee
Sports and Cultural Affairs Committee 
| Social Services Committee

Christine Yambao

Chairman, Sports and Cultural Affairs Committee | Social Services Committee

Philkofa Previous Officers

  • Gina P. Borinaga, President
    Gina P. Borinaga, President
    Rosalio S. Ferrer Jr.,
    Vice President for NCR and Chairman for Committee on Finance and Awards
    Genaro M. Tolentino,
    Vice President for Luzon
    Michael B. Nunez,
    Vice President for Visayas
    Marizon S. Loreto,
    Vice President for Mindanao
    Resly George Q. Amador, Secretary
    Resly George Q. Amador, Secretary
    Jose A. Benavidez,
    Treasurer and Chairman for Committee on Sports and Cultural Affairs
    Rene P. Bagamasbad, MD,
    Auditor and Chairman for Committee on Special Services
    Emelia A. Lasquites,
    Public Relations Officer and Chairman for Committee on Education and Training
    Emily R. Rivera,
    Board of Trustee
    Asuncion R. Santos,
    Board of Trustee
    Judy Vermudo,
    Past President and Ex-Officio Member